Gluten Free

Did You Know?

Think eating gluten-free means your grain options are limited? Think again! Going gluten-free can open up a whole new world of nutritious and delicious grain options.

Traditional pastas are made from durum wheat, so they are a no-go when you’re eating gluten-free. Fortunately, gluten-free pastas are available in a rainbow of different colors thanks to ingredients like red lentils, green lentils, edamame, and black beans. You can also find gluten-free pastas made from rice, corn, and even quinoa.

Across the way in the grain aisle, more gluten-free options abound. Great gluten-free whole grain options include quinoa, millet, teff, amaranth, sorghum, brown rice, beans, and lentils. In addition to being gluten-free, these grains tend to be high in protein and fiber, which keep you fueled up and filled up.

If you’re pressed for time or just don’t feel like cooking, there are plenty of gluten-free grain medleys in boxes, packets, and cups that are heat-and-eat or just require a bit of boiling water. Piece of (gluten-free) cake!

No matter which gluten-free products you choose, make sure to always read labels carefully, as ingredients can change. You can be sure that with so many healthy and tasty grain options, you’ll never miss the gluten!

Add new comment

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.